Tags

, , ,

I don’t lose horribly every time I play something.  I some times remember to take photos to prove it as well.

I got a game in on Coronasan’s industrial towers terrain table recently and managed to do quite well against his Grey Knights (along with their Inquisitorial attachment) using my trusty Death Guard forces.

Coronasan has amassed a fair sized collection of these pieces and a full table of this stuff looks nice and impressive.  Its all available through Products for Wargames as laser cut MDF kits and Coronasan has so much of it because he designed the kits in the first place.

I went for a fairly elite force with plenty of vehicles, as my infantry do not always fair well against the large number of Grey Knight psychic powers. Bunging them into transports seems like one way of both keeping them safe and getting them into the fray quickly as well.

We used a randomly generated set of objectives (changing every turn) to spice things up and my more manoeuvrable force helped get me to those objectives a few time during the game.

As always, my forces took lots of damage during the first few turns, but as I managed to reduce the numbers of Grey Knight units on the table, the number of shots (and psychic powers) that were aimed in my direction fell as well.

Units on both sides proved fragile at times and, as always, concentrated fire made quick work of even the most resilient of our units.

My left flank proved to be the easiest to roll round. Though not without taking plenty of casualties on the way.

Heavy vehicles in this version of the game are sometimes best ignored as they take a huge number of hits before they are destroyed.

Sometimes though, when they sit on objectives or just get in your way, they have to be taken in hand…   Even if you would have preferred not to get bogged down in doing it.