Tags

, ,

So, the Tesla Cannon is finished.  I went for a more subdued colour scheme to the one on the Ironclad Site.  Gold was never my thing.  If its going to be stored on board ship with my Navy Marines then battleship grey may be the best colour for it.  That and I am a lazy painter, so when undercoating, everything gets done in the colour I have to hand.

I am still playing about with the Citadel Technical Paints I picked up a while back.  I tried a silver base and blue gloss.  Works for me in this case but doesn’t do anything especially amazing in my opinion.  Others may have the patience to do more with it.

The Gun itself is simple and easy to paint.  I always like designs that give me easy to paint areas without too much detail.  As I had some decals to hand it got a couple to make it look more finished.

I still can’t resist painting silver on rivets though, no matter how hard I try…

 

