Tags

, ,

So, another quick to finish project should be this simple set of terrain boards.  I have wanted to get a harbour made for the various ships and boats that I have picked up over the last few years.  I managed to find some very good wallpaper that is embossed with what appears to be a small flagstone pattern.  As soon as I saw it I knew that it would be perfect for covering some of my older unusable terrain boards. However, soon after I picked up a roll the project stalled and just stopped.

I only needed to cover 4 old polystyrene boards and make up some wooden edges for the job to be done.

In the end I got them covered and a couple of the required edge pieces done.  Even at this stage it was looking effective

I got quickly side tracked by other things though. Other things that included these lovely, resin cast, stone steps and wooden walkways.

All of which are now painted but cannot be used without the main project being finished.

So, yet another stalled project with only a few hours left to finish it, but one that has not been touched for weeks!

