Tags

, ,

Its been more than 2 weeks since I last posted something.  It almost feels like a confessional when I start things off like that, but all too often I have seen these long gaps in posting.  The blog was designed to motivate me, and it does that, but it also shows me how erratic my hobby habits really are…

One moment I am on a roll with a project then, Blam…  On to another thing, no pause for thought, no planning, just up sticks and away we go.  I guess I have to admit it… I am a gaming butterfly, blown about by any change in the winds of gaming.  (I have been called many other things I know, ‘gaming slut’ just sounds so dirty though.)

Anyhow, enough of that nonsense.  Who cares if I am easily led (well, all of the games companies I guess, I am a godsend to them, as I pick up a little of all and everything that pops into my view…)

This post shows that quite well.  When last I posted I had been prepping lots of bits ready for the painting queue.  The mix that has been made up now is quite eclectic and varied.

From Ironclad miniatures walking transports…

To various snails and suchlike from Trollforged and Scibor.

And back to Ironclad miniatures for the submersible…  Don’t get me started on those divers from Scheltrum either…

Next time, a real post, not just some ramblings…

