Tags

I have planned to do something to allow my boats to play a part in my Naval force when they are gaming on land.

The only way I could get this to work was to play them with wheels.

Or to make them fly…

As this is a Steam Punk game I guess that flying would be the more fantastical option…

So the hunt began for a way to get them to fly…

The answer is hover craft engines.  Resin cast and surprisingly larger than I expected (thankfully, as any smaller and they would have not been obvious enough on the larger boat), they are going to be easy to attach with a few magnets and the addition of a flight stand.

I will be painting these up soon and getting the magnets hidden under the hull of each boat as soon as I can.  The flight stands will be something Coronasan may be able to help with when he perfects his design for his Prussian airships.

I wonder what else I can sort out for other naval themed vehicles…?

Any suggestions, please let me know…

