Tags

,

I have started a test piece for the new Steam Wars force I have been planning. White uniforms are my plan, with simple contrasting details. I have used simple sand (think golden beaches) for the base.  This will be used across the army to allow the basing to help bring the force together, and look more like a planned collection.


I used a light grey wash to get some texture on the white uniform.  I almost always paint in dark colours as this is more forgiving than lighter, brighter tones.  I don’t think it is needed though as the wash is almost invisible when finished.

The contrast of battleship grey, and a couple of tans and browns, helps to add interest without being too much.  A dash of light blue is also a nice addition.

The basing is very plain, so when I get a couple done I will review the overall look and decide what else I need to do.

All in all, I am happy so far…  Next up a completed unit.

