Tags

As I’ve never had an oriental game before I have no oriental scenery.  For someone who has such a fascination with scenery I am surprised that I have never made some before. I now have two games (Ronin and Wolsung) with an oriental flavour to play and will soon have some new samurai too.

IMG_2083

China has again come through with its freakishly cheap and quick scenic items. Bamboo, 100 pieces, £5.60  with postage.

IMG_2080

A couple of bases, a small drill bit and some brown flock later (10 minutes work without drying time) and here we have a stand of bamboo plants.

IMG_2091

I also found another use for the blossom trees that I got (from China).  I originally got these for the Dropzone Commander table I started.  They look just as good, with 28mm figures, as small trimmed garden trees, as they do as mature autumn trees against 10mm figures.

IMG_2090

Its a start as an oriental table but a long way from finished.  Next up some buildings and maybe a paddy or two.  Who knows where this may lead.

